Latest News


Pony Club WA Annual Awards 2019

Pony Club WA clubs, coaches, volunteers and members are the backbone of the pony club movement in WA.

Help us celebrate their 2019 achievements by nominating someone for the 2019 Pony Club WA Annual Awards in one of the following categories:

  • *Pony Club WA Series of the Year
  • *Pony Club WA Event of the Year
  • Pony Club WA Grass Roots Coach of the Year
  • Pony Club WA Coach of the Year
  • **Best Achievement by a Rider 12yrs and under
  • **Best Achievement by a Rider 13-16yrs
  • **Pony Club WA Associate Member of the Year
  • Pony Club WA Volunteer of the Year
  • Pony Club WA Club of the Year

* Events run under other affiliations are not eligible for this award.
** Age at 1st January 2019

All awards will be presented at the Pony Club WA Awards Event in early 2020 – keep an eye out for the save the date!

Nominations must be submitted electronically through the survey link.
Nominations should focus on the nominee’s activities over the preceding 12 months.
Each nomination must be accompanied with information addressing the award criteria.
Only nominations that address each criterion adequately will be accepted.

Each eligible nomination will be considered by a panel of 4. The panel will be made up of representative from SCP, Board and Office.
Nominations will be judged according to the award criteria with each of the assessment criteria being equally weighted.
The judging panel may decline to make an award for any category if it determines there is not a submission of sufficient merit to be given an award.

One last reminder of last year’s winners as listed below, are not eligible for renomination in the same category:

Active Riding Coach of the Year – Don Hawkins
Dressage Coach of the Year – Amelia Gal
Eventing Coach of the Year – Rebecca Thomas
Showjumping Coach of the Year – Les Bunning
Coach of the Year – Dianne Colley
Grass Roots Coach of the Year – Jess Kneale
Associate Member of the Year – Katelin Fantuz
Volunteer of the Year – Dianne Ould
Event of the Year – Busselton Winter Jumping Festival
Club of the Year – Wanneroo Horse and Pony Club

Do you have a nomination in mind?
To place your nominations click here or visit